This is where I leave you

This is where I leave you,

stranded in a pool of self pity and reoccurring confusion.

I walk away from the pain I once endured.

This is where I leave everything behind I have ever knew to start again

as I walk into the light.

This is where I leave you

without answers but with a final destination.

This is where I leave you because this is where my story ends,

it has not been cut short and it has not been abruptly halted rather it is a story that has an arc, a meaning, a purpose.

It is a story that has been done before but is somehow still a classic,

this is where I leave you with my story, which has tremendous characters and beautiful scenes but ultimately has to end.

This is where I leave you, so you can live better than I did.

Leave a Reply

