Anything

If I could do anything what would you do?

I would sleep for a week and then the next week not sleep at all,                                                Just so I could experience a city at dawn and dusk and in between,                                                  I would walk down street of each city at the start of new lights, past shops and places I don’t give a damn about but to the people there they mean everything.                                               And I would soak up their stories about their history and their past.                                              For a week I would listen to earth at all hours.

If I could do anything I would jump off a building just to know what it felt like to break all              my bones and then be rebuilt again,                                                                                                           I would shatter my body                                                                                                                                   into millions of pieces                                                                                                                                  just so I could put myself back together                                                                                                              and this time                                                                                                                                                  maybe                                                                                                                                                                   it could be done correctly

If I could do anything I would get lost at sea and be surrounded by the pure chaos and bliss of the horizon, I would submerge myself in the waters that have touches so many lands and have cleaned so many secrets. If I could do anything I would be extraordinary

Yet I can do anything and I’m here.

 

Leave a Reply

