1/10/17

I went walking on the moon,

the rocks crushed between my toes like clay creating the most obscure sculptures that even Michael Angelo would be proud of,

The air was meant to be weightless but I have never felt more like a sunken ship crushed under the weight of a million oceans,

My whole world was grey and dark and with a land of loneliness laid out before me,           The view of earth only reminded me of the millions of wasteful souls that conquered it,

All so unaware of the bigger picture

all so unaware of the beauty of it all.

The only thing that made me smile was the sun,                                                                                     It welcomed me like a warm hug after a long day,

it was a star brighter than even Meryl Streep,

 I could live forever if it was just me and the sun

Leave a Reply

