1/8/17

I thought I could never be as grateful as I was when I first heard you laugh,                                my toes perked up at the first wave of sound that hit my brain,                                                   then you allowed me the honor of your company and I never felt more royal,                              I heard more of your laugh and

I was happy

Then I thought I could never be luckier as I was to hold your hand,                                               my spine tingled at the brush of your finger tips against mine,                                                          I was allowed to be close to the sun and I never felt more warm                                                         I  felt your heart beat and

I was joyful

I will never be as over the moon as the day that I got to kiss you,                                                 My fingers swelled at the ability to touch more of you,                                                                           I was allowed to taste the most perfect candy and I never felt more alive,                                            I felt your passion and

I was engulfed

Leave a Reply

