1/15/17

I am floating on a sea of words,

I am falling asleep in a bed made from stars,

with my dreams filling up with thoughts of trees until I am drowning in leaves and branches,

My mind is climbing the heights of mountains as it struggles to breath with each growing altitude

but my lungs are perfectly happy on the ground breathing in the scent of lilac fields filled with but color,

My hands are touching the silk of the ocean as my fingers run through the crashing waves full of human history,

while my feet are on a hot air ballon heading up to the sky so that I can rise higher than ever before,

My soul is made up of world maps and pine tree roots.

Leave a Reply

