1/16/17

Let me be yours,

Let me belong to a place I have never been before,

Let me be your best friend so that we can whisper secrets in each other’s ears until our ears turn blue from lack of oxygen,

Let me be your acquaintance and you can tell me all about your life,                                                   I can learn new information about your every breath until I can call you my friend,

Let me be your love,                                                                                                                                           so that I can write poems for you in black cursive ink and trace constellations across your body until you are universe and I am just a small star shining bright around you,

Let me be your family,                                                                                                                                     and no matter what I will protect you and fight for you unconditionally because you are a part of my blood and sweat and tears,

Let me be your anything,

because you already are my everything

Leave a Reply

