1/17/17

The lake is the type of blue the sky hopes to be,

You are above the water gazing at all the trees and breathing the air of life through your whole body,

I am at the bottom, feet stuck in the mud.

My lungs are filling with the blue beautiful water as I watch you laugh to create sunlight,

My lungs are running of out space,

I am being drowned by all the beauty,

You notice me at the bottom, your emerald eyes fill with worry,

You try to come grab me as you leave the beautiful air to sink down to my level,

You are pulling and yanking trying to get me out of the muck but my feet are cemented down,

your lungs are starting to fill with the beautiful blue and your eyes have turned brown with muck,

I have dragged you down to this level and now we will both drown.

Leave a Reply

