1/26/17

I have lonely eyes and a golden heart,

that’s what my mother would say as I cry silent tears into her chest,

My father would say I have mountain lion ferociousness and I am steady as a crumbling mountain,

as he smiles sympathetically at me across the White Stripes playing in the background,

I am quiet like the wind but loyal like a well trained dog my sister says as she looks out the window across my blank face.

My family would say I am just going through a rough patch,

how I wish that were true

Leave a Reply

