1/31/17

My mind is rotting from the inside out,

in my area there is a giant red rotting apple of doubt,

with a core of trust issues,

an apple which was picked from the tree of self consciousness rooted in past troubles,

In another area, there is an orange which has turned sour with concern that I harbor for you and this relationship,

next to that is the banana of hope,

this banana has too many bruises of past memories and false ideals,

yellow with the ideas of what ids and maybes which would shine through if the rotten layer was simply peeled back,

then we have the plum which has broken open and flooded my brain until it was purple,

my brain is stained purple with thoughts of you,

rotten and purple

my mind is yours

 

Leave a Reply

