2/8/17

I have written so many pros and cons list yet each one seems to turn out even,

I have calculated every possible outcome and every possible risk,

I have tried to get the advice of those much wiser than me,

I have tried to figure this out on paper,

I tried sending it to the wind,

to any God that would listen,

I tried setting myself adrift for the answer,

I tried yoga and mediation,

I tried writing it all away,

I went through the darkest corners of my mind yet I retrieved no comfort,

but you cannot be figured out on paper,

nor can you be defined by lists of good and bad,

there is no right or wrong answer in this situation,

I wish there was,

if there had been,

I would have chosen you anyways,

you are worth all the odds.

Leave a Reply

