2/16/17

I wish I had a part of me that I could give to her,

I wish I had a part of me that was mine,

but all of my parts are gone,

every broken piece is already spoken for,

some were used to patch up other people’s tragedies,

and some were used to patch up my own

others were used to cut pain out of my wrist.

 

I have no more parts of me to give,

I belong to my demons and the world,

I wish she could own part of it

so at least some of me would be good,

but I am not my own,

and I can give no parts away.

 

Leave a Reply

